This Saturday 28 Nov 2015, Makers Empire along with our organising partners AiTLE, Baptist Rainbow Primary School, DTSL will be attempting a Guinness World Record in Hong Kong with over 1000 students. Students from over 50 schools will be designing on Makers Empire 3D design software aiming to break the record for the greatest number of people attending and participating in a software lesson at a single venue. Co-founder Lap Leung and Roland Peddie will be running a live 3D design class with the 1000 plus student participants.

Makers Empire - IMG_5843 - 900 x 600

Lap Leung co-founder Makers Empire and Chris Leung DTSL with 3D printed event commemorative souvenir medallions for the Guinness World Record attempt

Proceedings for the Guinness World Record attempt will begin on Saturday 28 Nov 2015 10am Hong Kong local time (Saturday 28 Nov 2015 12:30pm Adelaide time / Friday 27 Nov 2015 9pm New York time).

Follow Lap and Roland on twitter @makersempire and the hashtag #wr3dprinting for live updates.

Let’s make history!

Makers Empire - IMG_5663

Teachers in Hong Kong practicing on Makers Empire 3D design software for their Guinness World Record attempt

Makers Empire: Better learning by design

Makers Empire helps K-8 teachers teach Design Thinking, STEM and 21st-century learning skills using 3D printing. Our pioneering 3D solutions for schools include 3D modelling software, over 150 lesson plans aligned with international standards and professional development. With Makers Empire, engaged students learn how to solve real-world problems and make their world better.